• Home
  • News
  • Kapamilya celebrities mourn Eddie Garcia’s death!

Kapamilya celebrities mourn Eddie Garcia’s death!

Coco, Vice, Sharon, Agot, Dimples + more expressed their condolences to the legendary actor’s family

Patricia Matalog
by
Patricia Matalog

6/20/2019 in News
Kapamilya celebrities mourn Eddie Garcia’s death!

It's a sad day for the entertainment industry as celebrities mourn the death of veteran actor Eddie Garcia.

The legendary star passed away today, June 20, at the age of 90, leaving behind a legacy that will not be forgotten in years to come. With a career that spanned over seven decades, he left a mark on both television and film, and of course, in the hearts of the stars he has worked with in showbiz. 

Read related article here: Beteranong actor na si Eddie Garcia, pumanaw na

Eddie's fellow celebrities, some of whom were former co-stars in various projects, such as Coco Martin, Agot Isidro, Sharon Cuneta, Vina Morales, Janice De Belen, Dimples Romana, Iza Calzado, Xian Lim, Carlo Aquino, Gerald Anderson, Ogie Alcasid, John Prats, Michelle Vito, Melissa Rocks, Vhong Navarro, K Brosas, and Direk Dan Villegas have extended their condolences on Instagram.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Agot Isidro (@agotisidro) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Iza Calzado Wintle (@missizacalzado) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by reginevalcasid (@reginevalcasid) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Xian Lim (@xianlimm) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Gerald Anderson (@andersongeraldjr) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by ActorSingerPresenter (@reallysharoncuneta) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ogie Alcasid (@ogiealcasid) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Carmela Brosas (@kbrosas) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jose_Liwanag (@jose_liwanag) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Vina Morales (@vina_morales) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Melissa Ricks (@mellyricks09) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Dimples Romana (@dimplesromana) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Dan Villegas (@danvillegas) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Vhong Navarro (@vhongx44) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Janice de Belen (@super_janice) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by John Paulo Q. Prats (@johnprats) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Michelle Vito (@michellevito) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Coco Martin PH (@cocomartin_ph) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Alden Richards (@aldenrichards02) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by M A R V I N (@marvinagustin) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Candy Pangilinan (@candypangilinan) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ms Aiko Melendez (@aikomelendez) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Charlene Gonzalez-Muhlach (@itsmecharleneg) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Angeline Quinto (@loveangelinequinto) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Mylene Dizon (@missmylenedizon) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Roxanne Guinoo-YAP (@roxanneguinoo) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Yassi Pressman (@yassipressman) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by pooh_tik (@pooh_tik) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Meg (@megimperial) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jayson Gainza (@imjaysongainza) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by lornatolentinof (@lornatolentinofernandez) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Sunshine Braden Cruz (@sunshinecruz718) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ina Feleo (@ina_feleo) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Enchong Dee (@mr_enchongdee) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Andrew E. (@andrewe_dongalo) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jason Abalos (@thejasonabalos) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by ᗩᖇᖇOᑎ ᐯIᒪᒪᗩᖴᒪOᖇ (@arronvillaflor05) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by 🍀 Jolina Magdangal Escueta 🍀 (@mariajolina_ig) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Richard Gomez 🇵🇭 (@richardgomezinstagram) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jake Cuenca (@juancarloscuenca) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kim Chiu 🌸 (@chinitaprincess) on

Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Jodi Sta. Maria, Paulo Avelino, Alex Gonzaga, Luis Manzano, Maymay Entrata, and Gretchen Ho are also mourning the loss of a legend on Twitter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some celebrities expressed their condolences on Instagram Stories: Julia Barretto, Bea Alonzo, Nadine Lustre, Angelica Panganiban, Shaina Magdayao, Erich Gonzales, Jake Cuenca, Richard and Lucy Torres-Gomez, Sarah Lahbati, Jessy Mendiola, KC Concepcion, Marco Gumabao, Ria Atayde, Kakai Bautista, Derek Ramsay, Beauty Gonzalez, Bianca Gonzalez, Jane Oineza, McCoy De Leon, Kaye Abad, Maxene Magalona, Ejay Falcon, and Direk Antoinette Jadaone.

One of Eddie's most memorable characters on film was Gen. Bino Santos, the strict soldier grandfather of Vice Ganda in the comedy film "The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin" in 2014. Let's look back on his remarkable character in this video: 

Rest in Peace, Manoy Eddie. The mark you left in the industry will always be remembered. 🙏

Check out more stories here:

Eddie Garcia, pinarangalan sa 42nd Gawad Urian!

Eddie Garcia’s family agrees to ‘Do Not Resuscitate’ order

Veteran actor Eddie Garcia in critical condition after neck fracture

PHOTOS: What the stars did for Holy Week 2019

Eddie Garcia, may prediksyon tungkol kay Coco Martin!

SHARE ON FACEBOOK
SHARE ON TWITTER