• Home
  • News
  • Kapamilya stars honored by the 15th Gawad Tanglaw

Kapamilya stars honored by the 15th Gawad Tanglaw

Lav Diaz, Xian Lim, and Charo Santos-Concio awarded at the 15th Gawad Tanglaw.

Chandral Selim
Chandral Selim

2/9/2017 in News
Kapamilya stars honored by the 15th Gawad Tanglaw

The academy of Gawad Tanglaw has once again recognized the important contributions of Kapamilya stars in the film industry. 


The 15th Gawad Tanglaw awards honored ABS-CBN Chief Content Officer and University President Charo Santos-Concio for her work as Horacia in "Ang Babaeng Humayo". Its director, international film legend and renowned maximalist Lav Diaz, was also awarded Best Director also for "Humayo" as well as "Hele sa Hiwagang Hapis", two films which made considerable splashes in the international stage. 

Veteran actress Jaclyn Jose also won for her work in the Brillante Mendoza masterpiece, "Ma' Rosa."

Meanwhile, Xian Lim bagged the Best Supporting Actor award for his role in the 2016 film "Everything About Her," in which he co-starred with Angel Locsin and Star For All Seasons Vilma Santos.

Congratulations to all the winners!


The ultimate online fan experience gets even better here at starcinema.com.ph.

See other latest news here, visit our online store, and talk about your favorite stars, movies, and TV shows on Fans Speak!

For more updates:

Follow Star Cinema:
Twitter: @StarCinema
Instagram: starcinema
Google Plus: ABSstarcinema
Youtube: ABSstarcinema
Facebook: StarCinema
Snapchat: starcinema
For more updates on your favorite Star Cinema movies, continue to visit www.starcinema.com.ph