• Home
  • News
  • 3 daily round contestants get 'gong' on 'Tawag ng Tanghalan'

3 daily round contestants get 'gong' on 'Tawag ng Tanghalan'

Why there was no Monday winner for the ‘Tawag Ng Tanghalan’ daily round

Marty Hsu
Marty Hsu

1/10/2017 in News
3 daily round contestants get 'gong' on 'Tawag ng Tanghalan'

All three contestants got the “gong” on “Tawag ng Tanghalan sa It's Showtime” so for the first time ever no daily round winner was announced in the episode yesterday, January 9.
The judges didn’t like the performances of Melanie Guevarra, Alyssa Pangan, and Dionisio Cabalan, Jr. so they got the gong from Jhong Hilario before they even got to finish their songs.
Defending champion Julia Faith Joaquin won the daily round by default and will be returning on today’s (January 10) episode.
“Tawag ng Tanghalan” was originally a talent search show broadcasted by ABS-CBN from 1953 to 1972 then 1987 to 1988. Now it serves as a segment hosted by Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, and Amy Perez on the noontime show “It’s Showtime”
Judges include Jaya, Karla Estrada, K Brosas, Erik Santos, Yeng Constantino, and their head Rey Valera.
The ultimate online fan experience gets even better here at starcinema.com.ph.

See other latest news here, visit our online store, and talk about your favorite stars, movies, and TV shows on Fans Speak!

For more updates:

Follow Star Cinema:
Twitter: @StarCinema
Instagram: starcinema
Google Plus: ABSstarcinema
Youtube: ABSstarcinema
Facebook: StarCinema
Snapchat: starcinema
For more updates on your favorite Star Cinema movies, continue to visit www.starcinema.com.ph